President with Board
Board members with HIs Excellency President Peter M. Christian.

The Authority consists of five Board of Directors, appointed by the President subject to the advice and consent of Congress. Four of the five are appointed after consultations with the Four States and one appointed at-large (in accordance with Section 301 of the Title 24).  Its organization involves a Chairman, a Vice Chairman and its members to adopt regulations and to have duties and responsibilities (as prescribed in Section 302 and Section 303 of the Title 24) for the sustainable management, development, and use of fisheries resources in the EEZ.  All appointed members of the Authority shall serve a two-year term (as stipulated in Section 301) and unless otherwise terminated by death, incapacity, resignation, or removal from office by a two-thirds vote of all members of the Authority.

Current members include:

Chuuk member/Chairman: Roger Arnold
Pohnpei member/Vice Chair: Yuko Nakasone
National member: Grilly Jack
Yap member: Peter Garamfel
Kosrae member: Nena William